LBXpro

Signals

Private market news feed.

Primary rounds, IPO updates, fundamentals, major product updates and contracts.

Latest signals

Notion logo
Notion
Product Updates

Notion ships 3.7, adding shareable team-wide AI agent skills and a workspace skills library

Notion released version 3.7 on 15 September 2026, introducing agent skills: reusable instruction sets that encode how a team works and can be created in a Notion Agent chat, stored in a workspace-wide skills library and Notion databases, run with a slash command or automatically. The release also lets teams take their skills into Claude Code, Codex and Cursor. It extends Notion's AI agent platform from individual prompting to shared, versioned team assets, a central competitive lever in AI productivity software.

Source: Notion

OpenAI logo
OpenAI
IPO & M&A

Sam Altman rules out an OpenAI IPO in 2026, calling it an 'ill-advised moment' on safety grounds

In a Fortune interview published Sep 12, 2026, OpenAI CEO Sam Altman said the company will not go public in 2026 despite having filed confidentially for an IPO, saying 'right now would be an ill-advised moment to go public' given safety and alignment work after the July Hugging Face agent breakout; asked whether 2026 was off the table he replied 'I would say not 2026.' The same day Altman, Elon Musk and Dario Amodei publicly backed slowing frontier AI development. It pushes the most anticipated AI listing to 2027 at the earliest, resetting secondary-market timing expectations.

Source: Fortune

OpenAI logo
OpenAI
Product Updates

OpenAI pilots 'Sponsored Agent' ChatGPT ads that open a branded AI-agent chat instead of a website, with Wayfair testing

OpenAI has introduced to select advertisers an AI-native ChatGPT ad format that attaches a branded business agent to an ad, so clicking a 'Chat with us' call to action opens a conversation with the brand's agent inside ChatGPT instead of a website, Digiday reported on Sept. 14, 2026 after viewing the format. Wayfair confirmed it is in OpenAI's Sponsored Agent pilot at limited scale; the number of participating advertisers was not disclosed. It is OpenAI's first ad unit built around conversation rather than links, a step in building out ChatGPT advertising revenue.

Source: Digiday

Bytedance logo
Bytedance
Fundamentals

ByteDance signs $29.6B loan with 28 banks; ICBC ($3B) and HSBC ($1.5B) among top lenders, 68 bps over SOFR

Bloomberg reported on Sep 14, 2026 that ByteDance signed its $29.6B three-year loan (extendable to five years) with 28 banks the prior week, up from the $20B originally sought. Fifteen Chinese banks committed $18.9B (64%), led by ICBC at $3B, Bank of China at $2.5B and China Construction Bank at $1.5B; HSBC was the largest foreign lender at $1.5B, and the opening margin is 68 basis points over SOFR. The signing confirms the financing has closed and reveals which banks are exposed to ByteDance's AI expansion.

Source: Bloomberg

Kraken logo
Kraken
Product Updates

Kraken launches xStocks Vaults offering up to 2% onchain yield on tokenized SPYx, QQQx and NVDAx

On Sept 14, 2026 Kraken launched xStocks Vaults, letting eligible clients (EEA and other supported markets; not the US, UK, UAE, Canada or Australia) deposit tokenized SPYx, QQQx and NVDAx into onchain yield strategies. Launch APYs are estimated at 2% for SPYx and QQQx and 1.8% for NVDAx, net of fees. Assets move through Kraken's Ink layer-2 into Veda vault infrastructure, with Sentora running the strategy and Kamino on Solana as the lending market; a 25% protocol performance fee applies. The launch pushes Kraken's tokenized-equity business into DeFi yield ahead of its Nasdaq-backed tokenization plans.

Source: Business Wire (Kraken)

Anthropic logo
Anthropic
Fundamentals

Anthropic tells investors it will post a second straight quarter of adjusted operating profit, FT reports

The Financial Times reported on Sunday Sept. 13, 2026, citing multiple people with knowledge of the matter, that Anthropic has told shareholders its adjusted operating income will be positive for a second consecutive quarter. Anthropic recorded an adjusted operating profit in Q2 2026 after revenue rose 14-fold year on year to $11.5 billion; annualized revenue reached $65 billion at the end of July, up from $9 billion at end-2025, with gross margins above 80% before distribution revenue-share with partners such as Amazon and model-training costs. The disclosure is aimed at easing investor concern about frontier-lab cash burn ahead of the IPO.

Source: Reuters via TradingView

Anthropic logo
Anthropic
IPO & M&A

Anthropic picks Nasdaq for its planned October IPO, Business Insider reports

Business Insider reported on Sept. 13, 2026, citing a person familiar with the plans, that Anthropic has selected Nasdaq as the listing venue for its IPO targeted for October; Reuters and others carried the report the same day. The choice gives Nasdaq another marquee listing after SpaceX earlier in 2026, with media reports putting Anthropic's target valuation around $2 trillion. Anthropic has not publicly confirmed the exchange or a final timetable.

Source: Reuters via U.S. News

Anthropic logo
Anthropic
IPO & M&APrimary round

Nvidia in talks to anchor Anthropic IPO with up to $10bn as company targets ~$100bn raise at ~$2tn valuation

Reuters reported on Sept. 12, 2026 that Anthropic is in preliminary talks for Nvidia to become an anchor investor in its IPO, with Nvidia weighing a commitment of up to $10 billion, and that Anthropic is seeking to raise as much as $100 billion at a valuation of around $2 trillion. An anchor of that size would set a public benchmark for private holders, and a $100 billion raise would be the largest IPO ever, more than three times Saudi Aramco's $29.4 billion in 2019. The talks are early and could change.

Source: Benzinga

OpenEvidence logo
OpenEvidence
ContractsProduct Metrics

OpenEvidence partners with MINC/NIMC for verified free access for Canadian physicians; says over 50% of Canadian doctors already use it

On Sep 11, 2026 OpenEvidence and MINC#NIMC, the federally incorporated not-for-profit that issues lifetime physician identifiers in Canada (founded by the Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada and the Medical Council of Canada), announced a partnership letting Canadian physicians verify with their MINC number for continued free access to OpenEvidence. The company said its platform is already used by more than 50% of physicians in Canada; CEO Daniel Nadler said keeping it free for Canadian doctors is personal to him. It formalizes OpenEvidence's first major international distribution channel and discloses a striking penetration metric.

Source: Unite.AI

Cohere logo
Cohere
Primary round

Cohere in advanced talks to raise $2-3B at a $20B valuation with Canadian government participation

The Globe and Mail and Bloomberg reported on September 11, 2026 that Cohere is in advanced talks to raise US$2-3 billion at roughly a $20 billion valuation, including financing from the Canadian government and existing backers, with a deal possibly closing within a week; Cohere said it has seen strong inbound interest in its Series E process. The round would nearly triple the $7 billion mark from September 2025 and would be the largest private financing by a Canadian startup, resetting secondary pricing for the name.

Source: PYMNTS

FluidStack logo
FluidStack
FundamentalsContracts

Pentagon's Office of Strategic Capital in talks to lend Fluidstack about $5B for AI data-centre buildout

The Wall Street Journal reported on September 10, 2026 that the Pentagon's Office of Strategic Capital is negotiating a roughly $5 billion loan to Fluidstack to shore up the US AI data-centre supply chain, the office's first move into AI compute financing; Reuters and others confirmed the report the same evening. Talks are not final and terms were not disclosed. Government-backed debt of this size would materially de-risk Fluidstack's multi-gigawatt buildout and reshape its capital structure.

Source: Reuters

Onebrief logo
Onebrief
Contracts

Onebrief wins $20M firm-fixed-price IDIQ from U.S. Army Contracting Command for its command-planning software

The Department of War's September 11, 2026 contract announcements list a $20,000,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract (W9128Z-26-D-A014) awarded to Onebrief for commercial software platforms by Army Contracting Command, Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland, with an estimated completion date of September 10, 2027; one bid was solicited and one received. It establishes a dedicated Army ordering vehicle for Onebrief's AI-enabled planning platform, expanding its federal revenue base.

Source: www.war.gov

LBXpro

Stay in the loop

Get private market insights and platform updates delivered to your inbox.

Privacy Policy.

Office

Building A1, Dubai Digital Park, Dubai Silicon Oasis, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Nothing on this site and the investment platform is intended as an offer to purchase or sell securities or a solicitation or recommendation of our securities transaction. Any financial information presented on the site and the investment platform are opinions, were prepared without taking into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Investment results are not guarantees of future results.

Leo

AI analyst

Ask anything

Companies, valuations, IPO plans, market activity